New Highland Academy (’15-’16)


Emily Blossom, Tracy Dordell, Melissa Frost, Aurelie Hardin, Carissa Moline, Jenna Plante, Lori Rubens, Jana Smith, Sharon Travers

School Focus

New Highland Elementary’s teacher scholars group is focused on supporting the practice of new teachers as well as building the instructional leadership capacity of veteran teachers and coaches.

Sample Inquiry Topics

  • Supporting students to develop math confidence
  • Connecting dance composition to the writing process with 1st graders

Teacher Leaders

Sharon Travers

Lori Ruben