OUSD Newcomers Group

OUSD Newcomers Group (2018-19)

Teacher Scholars

Analydia Almendarez, Eva Beleche, Lauren Eliopoulos, Christell Grace, Ellen Hum, Daniela Ibarra, Mia Kleven, Lisa Lam, Antonio Lopez Espejo, Natalie MacIntyre, Concha Martos Aparisi, Lynda Palma-Medellin, Nicholle Pierro, Estefana Ramos


James Kindle

Teacher Leaders

Lisa Lam, Funmilayo Tyler, Emily Walsh

School Focus

In its fourth year of partnership, Newcomers Group is using inquiry to design experiences that improve Newcomer learning and confidence speaking and writing in English.