Computer Science Group

OUSD Computer Science Teacher Scholars Group

Computer Science Group

Teacher Scholars

Mark Adams, Daniel Belsky, Flint Christensen, Deepali Garg, Alia Ghabra, Gerard Hargraves, Frederick Highbaugh, Thomas Holmes, Diane Johnson, Stevann Jones, William Juang, Charlotte Kishi, Daniel Leal, Tyjun Mack, James Mcgrath, Derrick McMillen, Vu Nguyen, Emmanuel Onyeador, Cynthia Paniagua (Garcia), Chantel Parnell, Roderick Patterson, Jake Puzycki, Robert Rodriguez, Terrence (Michael) Roe, Kennan Scott, Bianca Shiu, William Short, Sonia Spindt, Amy Talley, Michael Taylor, Floresa Vaughn, Jessica Wan, Curtis Whitley, Stephen Wright

Department Head

Sam Berg

Teacher Leaders

Sam Berg, Sonia Spindt

School Focus

Computer Science Group is a cross-district group of teachers in their second year of partnership with Mills Teacher Scholars. They are developing a shared understanding of what indicates student success in Computer Science within and across grade-levels, especially in the areas of problem-solving and technical writing. In addition, they are building their professional community as a department through deepening their collaboration around achieving equitable outcomes for all students.