Lorenzo Manor Elementary School

Lorenzo Manor Teacher Scholars Group

Lorenzo Manor Elementary School

Teacher Scholars

Lori Campbell, Charlotte Davis, Deja Escalera, Rachel Evernden, Jaclyn Fisher, Melissa Galletti, Jennie Gasmin, Sue Granzella, Cindy Huber, Stephanie Jay, Jenn Kohles-Ruiz, Lydia Kosmos, Cyndi Liang, Monita Ma, Fleurdeliz McJilton, Justin McJilton, Laura Melvin, Tonie Mitchell, Celia Montes, Janet Morrison, Cyndi Liang, Joyce Sterling, Gloria Stevens, Deanna Taylor, Ashley Thomsak, Libby Tipping, Linda Tunner, Molly Uhland, Jen Vecchitto, Tammy Williams


John Shimko

Teacher Leaders

Jaclyn Fisher, Jennie Gasmin, Ashley Thomsak

School Focus

Lorenzo Manor Elementary School, in its second year of inquiry, is focusing on supporting students’ academic language development in order to ensure equitable access to curriculum and full participation in the classroom community for all students. Through sharing an inquiry focus with one or more colleagues, teachers are developing their collective understanding of what indicates success for student learning. They are developing common strategies for achieving positive outcomes within and across grade-levels.